The Offspring Rename Project

I went searching for Demons by Chelsea Wolfe in my MP3s last week and was surprised to see that there was an Offspring song with the same name. I’ve been porting the same gigs of MP3s from computer to computer since the early 2000s, adding on without ever culling the herd, and had completely forgotten I even had any Offspring albums. So I decided to rename their Demons to “Clown Shoes” to avoid confusion.

Then I decided, since I hadn’t listened to them in over a decade and probably wouldn’t feel inclined to in the future, I should just give all their songs more appropriate names. The results are below.

OffspringRename1

OffspringRename2

OffspringRename3

OffspringRename4

OffspringRename5

OffspringRename6

OffspringRename7

Leave a Reply

